Records Commission

Pursuant to ORC Section 149.39, the Village of Morrow's Records Commission are:


Mayor Mitchell Fisher, Chairman

John C. Kaspar, Esq., Village Solocitor

Tina Powell, Fiscal Officer/Clerk of Council


Pursuant to ORC Section 149.39, the Village of Morrow's Records Commission meets once every six months, twice annually, at the Morrow Municipal Building, 150 East Pike Street, Morrow, Ohio 45152.



The Village of Morrow's Record's Commission is mandated under Ohio Revised Code section 149.39, which states:


149.39 Records Commission - municipal corporation. 

There is hereby created in each municipal corporation a records commission composed of the chief executive or the chief executive's appointed representative, as chairperson, and the chief fiscal officer, the chief legal officer, and a citizen appointed by the chief executive. The commission shall appoint a secretary, who may or may not be a member of the commission and who shall serve at the pleasure of the commission. The commission may employ an archivist or records manager to serve under its direction. The commission shall meet at least once every six months and upon the call of the chairperson.


The functions of the commission shall be to provide rules for retention and disposal of records of the municipal corporation, and to review applications for one-time disposal of obsolete records and schedules of records retention and disposition submitted by municipal offices. The commission may dispose of records pursuant to the procedure outlined in section 149.381 of the Revised Code. The commission, at any time, may review any schedule it has previously approved and, for good cause shown, may revise that schedule under the procedure outlined in that section.


Amended by 129th General AssemblyFile No.28, HB 153, §101.01, eff. 9/29/2011.

Effective Date: 12-23-1986; 2006 HB9 09-29-2007

Print | Sitemap
This is the official website of The Village of Morrow, Ohio