

Minutes of Morrow Tree Board November 20th, 2017

Due to the resignation of Tree Board members Paul Zorn and SueAnn Nelson, Morrow Village Council approved two new members, Judy Neal and Jean Mayne to complete their unexpired terms. Agnes McIntosh will serve a one year term ending on December 31, 2018, Jean Mayne will serve a two year term ending on December 31, 2019 and Judy Neal will serve a three year term ending on December 31, 2020.

An organizational meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag was recited at 10:00 am on Monday, November 20th. Agnes McIntosh and Judy Neal were present. Judy will serve as president and Agnes as recording secretary. Future meetings will be held on the second Monday of each month at 10:00am in the Village Administration Building.

Plans are being made to develop a self guided tour of Morrow with emphasis on different trees that are unusual in any way – size, location, species ect.

In the spring trees obtained from The Arbor Day Foundation and donated by Agnes and former member Barbara Thompson will be planted in the village.

Meeting was adjourned at 10:35.

Respectfully Submitted by Agnes McIntosh